My Fairy Jacket from Ellie & Mac

1

The Women’s Fairy Jacket Pattern from Ellie & Mac is the perfect cardigan for every occasion. Dress it up or down, wear it chique or sportive! You can make it lined, unlined or even reversible! Let’s see what I did!

For the Holidays I bought a serger for myself (lol) and this would be my first project with it using this gorgeous old rose sweater knit. (my preview from my mother didn’t cooperated as well) As the fabric is the same at both sides I decided not to line it. I was surprised how fast this cardigan was put together and this with a maximum result!

Before you read on, all EAM patterns are 40% off through 31/01, be sure to buy your pattern now ànd if you do you’ll get the Feel Free Frisky Panties for free! Just put it in your cart! 

The Women’s Fairy Jacket Pattern van Ellie & Mac is het perfecte vest voor elke gelegenheid. Draag de cardi chique over een jurk of rok of sportief op een jeans. Je kunt de vest voeren/dubbelen of niet of zelfs omkeerbaar maken! Laten we eens kijken wat ik deed!

Voor de feestdagen kocht ik een overlocker voor mezelf (lol) en dit zou mijn eerste project zijn met dit prachtige oudroze stretch stofje. (mijn vorige die ik van mijn mama kreeg, werkte niet zo goed) Omdat de stof aan beide kanten hetzelfde is, besloot ik om het niet te dubbelen/voeren. Ik was verrast hoe snel deze vest ineen stak en dit met een maximaal resultaat!

Voor je verder leest, alle EAM patronen zijn nog tot het einde van deze maand afgeprijsd met 40% korting. EN als je een patroon koopt, krijg je de ‘Feel Free Frisky Panties‘ er gewoon gratis bij. Leg deze zeker  in je winkelkarretje!

2

The Fairy Jacket pattern features:

  • a waterfall collar that waves downward to a point
  • long sleeves 
  • make it lined, unlined or even reversible
  • sizes XXS – 5XL
  • no trim pages
  • layers
  • step by step detailed instructions with clear photos
  • tips and notes

De Fairy Jacket patrooneigenschappen:

  • een watervalhals die in een punt naar beneden gaat
  • lange mouwen
  • maak het gevoerd, ongevoerd of zelfs omkeerbaar
  • maten XXS – 5XL
  • geen randjes afknippen van het patroon
  • lagen : ik print enkel mijn maat af
  • stap voor stap gedetailleerde instructies met duidelijke foto’s
  • tips en aantekeningen

How did I style it?

I recently made the Women’s Breezy Top in peplum length and that same old rose in my Breeze matched with my Fairy Jacket. I love to wear them together!

Hoe heb ik het gestyld?

Onlangs maakte ik de Women’s Breezy Top in peplum lengte en hetzelfde oudroze van mijn Breeze top paste bij mijn Fairy Jacket. Ik draag ze graag samen!

3

 

The Fairy Jacket is designed to be made using knit fabrics such as single and double brushed poly, french terry, sweater knit, cotton lycra, modal, stretch velvet, & liverpool for all parts. 4 way, 25% or more stretch may be used.

De Fairy Jacket is ontworpen voor stretch stoffen zoals french terry, sweater, cotton lycra, modal, stretch fluweel. Horizontale en verticale stretch van 25% of meer.

5How to determine the stretch of your fabric?

Take your fabric and ruler. Hold one side of your fabric on your ruler at ‘0’ and the other side with your other hand at 4”.

Hoe bepaal je de lengte van je stof? Neem je stof en liniaal. Houd één zijde van je stof op je liniaal op ‘0’ en de andere kant met je andere hand op 4 ”.    ( 4″ is 10 cm)

 

 

6While your left hand stays at the same place, stretch the fabric with your right hand. Stretch as much as you can without stretching it too hard. In my case I can stretch to 6″. My fabric has 50% stretch.

 

Terwijl je linkerhand op dezelfde plaats blijft, strek je de stof uit met je rechterhand. Rek zo veel mogelijk uit zonder het te hard te strekken. In mijn geval kan ik uitrekken tot 6 “. Mijn stof heeft 50% rek.

stretch 4″ to   10 cm                  stretch % 

4″                     10 cm                   0%

4 1/2″                                            13%

5″                      12,5 cm              25%

5 1/2″                                            38%

6″                     15 cm                  50%

 

4

On Pinterest I pinned a nice idea for a sleeveless version and I think this is really doable. Do you also have some ideas to make with the Fairy Jacket?

Op Pinterest pinde ik een leuk idee voor een mouwloze versie en ik vind het best een leuk idee. Welke ideeën heb jij om met de Fairy Jacket te maken?

 

See you soon,  tot gauw,

Ilse

 

Een reactie op “My Fairy Jacket from Ellie & Mac

Plaats een reactie